Skip to content ↓

Diary Dates - Information & Letters

Dates for your Diary

Autumn Term 1
Monday 4/9/23 - INSET Day - school closed to pupil
Tuesday 5/9/23 - Years 1 - 6 return to school
Thursday 12/10/23 - Flu Immunisation team in school
Wednesday 18/10/23 - Year 4 class liturgy at 2.30pm
Thursday 19/10/23 - Years and Reception to Mass in the church at 9am
Thursday 19/10/23 - School Photographer in school
Monday 23/10/23 to Friday 27/10/23 - Half Term, school closed

Autumn Term 2
Monday 30/10/23 - INSET staff training - school closed to pupils
Tuesday 14/11/23 & Wednesday 15/11/23 - Parents Evenings - by appointment
Wednesday 15/11/23 & Thursday 16/11/23 - Year 6 Parents Evenings - by appointment
Wednesday 22/11/23 - Year 5 & 6 to Thurrock's Walk online Roadshow
Thursday 30/11/23 - Year 3 Ukulele concert to parents at 9.15am
Tuesday 5/12/23 - Stay & Pray Advent Service led by Faith Council at 9am & 2.45pm - Parents invited to attend
Wednesday 6/12/23 - Rock Steady Concert at 9.15am
Thursday 7/12/23 - Stay & Pray Advent Service led by Faith Council at 9am & 2.45pm - Parents invited to attend
Monday 11/12/23 - KS1 Nativity Performance to parents - 9.30am or 2.30pm performances
Wednesday 13/12/23 - EYFS (Nursery & Reception pupils) Nativity Performance to parents - 9.30am or 2.30pm performances 
Thursday 14/12/23 - Christmas Jumper day & Christmas dinner 
Thursday 14/12/23 - 2pm - 3pm Nursery Taster Session for January starters
Friday 15/12/23 - School Disco
                                 3.30pm - 4.15pm Years 1 & 2
                                 4.30pm - 5.30pm Years 3 & 4
                                 5.45pm - 6.45pm Years 5 & 6
Monday 18/12/23 - Pantomime, Peter Pan 
Monday 18/12/23 - Carol Service to parents in the Church at 5pm
Tuesday 19/12/23 - Last day of Autumn Term School CLOSES AT 1.30pm 
Wednesday - INSET Staff Training - school closed to pupils
Thursday 21/12/23 - Thursday 4/1/24 Christmas Holiday


Spring Term 1
Thursday 4/1/24 - school resumes for the spring term 1
Tuesday 16/1/24 - Young Voices Concert @ O2 Arena
Monday 22/1/24 - Years Reception, 1, 5 & 6 to visit Tilbury Library
Friday 26/1/24 - Year 6 class liturgy @9:45am
Wednesday 31/1/24 - Year 5 class liturgy @ 14:30pm
Monday 5/2/24 - Nursery, Year 2, 3 & 4 to visit Tilbury Library
Wednesday 7/2/24 - Year 3 class liturgy @ 14:30pm
Monday 12/2/24 - Year 6 cycle training
Tuesday 13/2/24 - Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday 14/2/24 - Ash Wednesday - Years 6, 5, 3 & 2 to Mass in the church @ 9:00am : Ashing service offered to all pupils
Thursday 15/2/24 - Year 4 to Mass in the church t 9:00am
Monday 19/2/24 to Friday 23/2/24 - Half Term, school closed


Spring Term 2
Monday 26/2/24 - INSET DAY - Staff Training - school closed to pupils
Thursday 29/2/24 - St David's Day - All St David's house to Mass in  the church @ 9:00am
Thursday 29/2/24 - Year 1 class liturgy @ 14:30pm
Friday 1/3/24 - St David's Day
Monday 4/3/24 - Year 6 cycle training
Monday 4/3/24 and Tuesday 5/3/24 - Parents Evenings - by appointment
Wednesday 6/3/24 - Reconciliation with Fr. Anthony for Year 5 & 6
Thursday 7/3/24 - World Book Day
Thursday 7/3/24 - Year 1 & 2 to Mass in the church @ 9:00am
Friday 8/3/24 - Parable of Talents, Year 5 - Mother's Day
Monday 11/3/24 - Year 6 cycle training
Monday 11/3/24 - Reconciliation with Fr. Anthony for Year 4
Week commencing Monday 11/3/24 - SEN Reviews
Tuesday 12/3/24 - Stay and Pray - Stations of the Cross Service led by Faith Council at 9:15am, 13:30pm & 14.30pm - Parents invited to attend
Wednesday 13/3/24 - Big Lent Walk
Wednesday 13/3/24 - Year 4 class liturgy @ 14:30pm
Wednesday 13/3/24 to Friday 15/3/24 - Year 6 to Stubbers - residential trip
Thursday 14/3/24 - Year 5 to Mass in church @ 9:00am
Monday 18/3/24 - Year 6 cycle training
Thursday 21/3/24 - Dentist visit for all classes
Thursday 21/3/24 - Year Reception & Y6 to Mass in church @ 9:00am
Tuesday 26/3/24 - CCT Hot Cross Bun Run
Tuesday 26/3/24 - Easter Production Y3 & 4 - parents invited to attend @ 9:15am and 14:15pm
Wednesday 27/3/24 - Rocksteady concert to parents @ 9:15am

Thursday 28/3/24 - Last day of Spring Term School CLOSES AT 1.30pm
Friday 29/3/24 - Bank Holiday - School Closed
Monday 1/4/24 - Bank Holiday - School Closed
Tuesday 2/4/24 to Friday 12/4/24 - Half Term, school closed

Summer Term 1
Thursday 18/4/24 - Ukulele Concert to parents (Year 3) @ 9:15am
Thursday 18/4/24 - Year 5 to Mass in the church at 9am
Friday 19/4/24 - Year 1 afternoon Tea party pm (pupils only)
Tuesday 23/4/24 - Scooter Training for Year 1 pupils
Tuesday 23/4/24 - St George's Day - All St George's house to Mass in church @ 9:00am
Tuesday 23/4/24 - Year 4 - Level 1 Cycle training
Wednesday 24/4/24 - Year 5 - Learn to ride a bike training
Thursday 25/4/24 - Year 3 - Class liturgy @ 14:30 - parents invited
Thursday 2/5/24 - Year 3 to Mass in the church at 9am
Friday 3/5/24 - Year 4 - Level 1 Cycle Training
Monday 6/5/24 - Bank Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 8/5/24 - Year 5 class liturgy - parents invited
Thursday 9/5/24 - Year 1 to Mass in the church at 9am
Sunday 12/5/24 - Ascension Sunday
Week commencing 13/5/24 - SATS week (Year 6)
Thursday 16/5/24 - Census Day
Thursday 16/5/24 - Little City in the Nursery
Friday 17/5/24 - Sports Day @ Blackshots for Year Rec to Year 6
Sunday 19/5/24 - Pentecost Sunday
Wednesday 22/5/24 - Year 1 trip to Grays Beach 
Thursday 23/5/24 - Year 6 and Year Reception to Mass in the church at 9am
Thursday 23/5/24 - Feast Day
Friday 24/5/24 - Year 4 trip to Colchester Zoo
Monday 27/5/24 to Friday 31/5/24 - Half Term, school closed

Summer Term 2
Monday 3/6/24 - INSET DAY - Staff Training - school closed to pupils
Tuesday 4/6/24 - Year 2 trip to Tower of London
Thursday 6/6/24 - Year 5 to Mass in the church at 9am
Saturday 8/6/24 - Holy communion Mass in Church
Wednesday 12/6/24 - Year 6 Class liturgy @ 14:30 - parents invited
Thursday 13/6/24 - Class Group Photos
Thursday 13/6/24 - Year 4 and Nursery to Mass in the church at 9am
Friday 16/6/24 - Year 3 trip to Sealife Adventure Southend
Tuesday 18/6/24 - Year 6 trip to Imperial War Museum TBC
Thursday 20/6/24 - Year 3 to Mass TBC
Thursday 20/6/24 - Year 1 class liturgy @ 14:30 - parents invited
Thursday 20/6/24 - Year 2 class liturgy @ 14:30pm - parents invited
Friday 21/6/24 - Year 6 to Walsingham House - Day of Retreat
Tuesday 25/6/24 - Year 5 trip to Science Museum TBC
Thursday 27/6/24 - Year 1 to Mass in the church at 9am
Tuesday 2/7/24 - Infant Music Festival @ Civic Hall (Year 2)
Wednesday 2/7/24 - Year Reception trip to Thorndon Country Park
Thursday 4/7/24 - Year 2 to Mass in the church at 9am
Friday 5/7/24 - Nursery Sports Day
Wednesday 10/7/24 - Rock Steady Concert to parents at 9.15am
Thursday 11/7/24 - Transition Morning 
Thursday 11/7/24 - Year 6 and Year Rec to Mass in the church at 9am
Friday 12/7/24 - House Dance
Wednesday 17/7/24 - Open Afternoon 
Thursday 18/7/24 - Leavers' Performance (Year 6 only) @ 14:00pm
Friday 19/7/24 - Disco End of Year - timing TBC
Friday 19/7/24 - Nursery Graduation
Tuesday 23/7/24 - Leavers' Assembly @ 11:00am
Tuesday 23/7/24 - School Last Day CLOSES AT 1.30pm 
Wednesday 24/7/24 to Friday 30/8/24 - Summer Holiday